The Crew. EP

by The Crew.

supported by
Trevor Exter
Trevor Exter thumbnail
Trevor Exter Welcome. Good on you that you found your way to Krystle Warren's work, but also kind of sad that you had to go so long without hearing it before now. Remedy this right away, so KW's music can start working its magic on you. Favorite track: Gimme Some Truth.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    The Crew. EP package is available at
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 USD  or more


Bein' Green 04:03


Through isolation came unity.

The Crew.​ (Lakecia Benjamin, Matthew Silberman, Jacob Snider, Joe Blaxx, Solomon Dorsey, Zach Djanikian, Cassorla, Krystle Warren, and Ben Kane) has recorded unique versions of classic songs with the hope of encouraging the rallying cries of The Moment: the movement of the people.

In the lockdown of their homes, they sewed together their interpretations of “Bein’ Green” (based upon Ray Charles’ rendition); “Gimme Some Truth” (a mighty John Lennon composition); “Dear Landlord” (a scathing indictment from the blistering pen of Bob Dylan); and “Rhythm of Life” (a timeless statement originally performed by Oleta Adams).

"Initially, I was contacted by Jake Silver from Pete's Candy Store - a spot we've all played and love, located in Brooklyn," Krystle explains. "As we know, the pandemic, or rather, the ineptitude of our nation's response to it, has left businesses, venues, everyone,​ in a state of uncertainty, and Pete's asked if we'd be up for playing a 'virtual' benefit. I reached out to The Crew and fortunately, everyone was into the idea of covering "Gimme Some Truth".

"It was such an amazing experience, piecing it together from so many miles apart. Half of us are on the west coast; the other, out east, and then there's me, in France ... I said, "Would you be up for recording three more tunes?" and then described what I had in mind; how the songs were meant to respond to what's happening around us, within us, and we just went from there."

Ten percent of each purchase goes to support the ACLU.


released September 11, 2020

The Crew. is:

Solomon Dorsey, (bass, vocals), Zach Djanikian, (vocals, tenor saxophone), Jacob Snider, (vocals, piano, keyboards, accordion), Cassorla, (electric guitar), Joe Blaxx, (drums), Lakecia Benjamin, (alto saxophone), Matthew Silberman, (tenor saxophone), Ben Kane, (piano, percussion), and Krystle Warren, (vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion).


all rights reserved


Krystle Warren recommends:

If you like The Crew. EP, you may also like: